Our online ticket system is currently down. To purchase tickets please call us at 620-665-9312 or visit us at 1100 North Plum St. Hutchinson, KS 67501.


Meet the Crew

Ignite Curiosity

Camp counselor positions are considered summer internships and are partially funded through a NASA grant made possible by the Kansas Space Grant Consortium. Counselors and Directors are selected based on their interest in STEAM subjects and education.

For Summer 2024: Are you an 18+ STEAM or Education major looking for a way to engineer a great resume? Apply to be part of the Paid NASA Summer Internship Program! Learn more here. 


Meet our 2023 Counselors and Directors below.

Abby Goodmon

Alayanna Markley

Alisia Cox

Alyssa Harmon

Alyssa Orrison

Amanda Allen

Benjamin Kraus

Brett Hoover

Cara Hubenett

Chuck McClary

Dakota Brockman

David Berkenwald

Dayne Locke

Eden Craig

Ellie Labes

Emily Green

Eric Sprecker

Ethan Robinson

Hillary Barragan

Jackson Proett

JoAnna Strecker

Jocelyn Yates

Joe Schrock

Katherine Cota

Katie Brotton

Keegan Fischer

Lilly Barnes

Lily Cooper

Mary Smith

Morgan Tobias

Nick Atanasio

Sherry Treece

Stefan Carlin

Valor "Vee" Oak

Parts of the Hall of Space Museum at the Cosmosphere are currently under renovation and are expected to reopen in late 2024.