All Events   View  events for entire month    |    Calendar view

   Thursday, August 21, 2014  
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
 
Coffee at the Cosmo: The Blackbird: Looking Back
Thursday, August 21, 2014
9:00 - 10:00 am

Kansas Cosmosphere and Space Center

Enjoy a free presentation by guest speaker, SR-71 pilot, Buz Carpenter, on "The Blackbird: Looking Back."

Artifacts from our collection could be on display for this entertaining and educational event. And while you're here, you can enjoy coffee, refreshments, and fellowship. And best of all, it's free!

This program is made possible, in part, by the Delos V. Smith Senior Citizens Foundation & Center.

 
   
 
August 2014
Su M T W Th F Sa

1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
 
Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Early Closing at 3 pm on Christmas Eve
 
Thursday, December 25, 2014
Closed Christmas Day
 
Saturday, December 27, 2014
Early Closing of Building at 5 pm
 
Friday, January 9, 2015
Early Closing of Museum at 5 pm
 
Saturday, January 10, 2015
Early Closing of Museum at 5 pm
 
Saturday, January 24, 2015
Early Closing of Museum at 5 pm
 
Monday, February 9, 2015
Planetarium Closed for Renovations
 
Saturday, February 21, 2015
Early Closing of Museum at 5 pm
 
Saturday, March 28, 2015
Early Closing of Museum at 5 pm
 
Saturday, April 18, 2015
Early Closing of Museum at 5 pm
 
Saturday, August 8, 2015
Early Closing of Museum at 5 pm
 Newsletter Signup
Get the latest on upcoming events with our monthly newletter.

 Carey Digital Dome Theater Showtimes
Experience movies on a 44-foot screen

 

 

 

 

Home  |  Museum  |  Visitors  |  Education  |  Camps  |  News and Events  |  Get Involved  |  Restoration and Replication  |  Cargo Bay Store  |  Media  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy
Kansas Cosmosphere and Space Center   1100 North Plum   |   Hutchinson, Kansas 67501-1418   |   800.397.0330